Wednesday, June 16, 2010

Eight National Parks Threatened by Oil Spill

The U.S. National Park Service as sent out personnel to eight national parks that could be affected by the 2010 Gulf oil spill. The eight national parks include Dry Tortugas National Park, Big Cypress National Preserve, Everglades National Park, Gulf Islands National Seashore, Padre Island Seashore, De Soto National Memorial, Jean LaFitte Park and Preserve and Biscayne National Park. Personnel are currently assessing the current and future impacts of the oil spill and doing everything they can to prepare, in the event of a temporary closure. Click here to read more about the article.